Rose Red (7/52)

I don’t have much to show for myself this week. The theme for focus52 was Close Up. I don’t have a macro lens, so this is about as close as I could get–a Valentine’s rose.

On an unrelated note we saw The King’s Speech last night–better late than never. I loved it. If you haven’t seen it, you should. The lady sitting next to me with (appropriately) a British accent spilled her popcorn all over me, so I sat through the whole movie with popcorn up to my ankles. (I’m only exaggerating a little.) And I still loved it!

6 thoughts on “Rose Red (7/52)

  1. The darkness makes it all sexy and romantic 🙂
    and I really, really want to see that movie. I love Colin Firth and he seems to have really pulled out all the stops for this one. So different from what he usually does. I hope he wins a crapton of awards 🙂

Leave a Reply

