350:365 Lights



350:365 Lights, originally uploaded by team.breeze.

My Christmas tree. It looks the same every year. Each year I think maybe I’ll do something different–visions of Martha Stewart dancing in my head. But in the end it’s always the same. I can see why some people have two Christmas trees, but I don’t think I’ll ever be that ambitious. I’m still working on taking light pictures at night. This is not quite what I wanted it to be but it does get the full tree on the record, so I guess I’ll be satisfied for now.

Today’s Mortal Muse prompt is Lights

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Geneil. Bookmark the permalink.

4 thoughts on “350:365 Lights

  1. Looks awesome and I think you nailed it on the framing. On lighting (if you don’t mind me pointing out), there seems to me some “burnt” effect caused by long exposure – I am guessing you shot this under “no” other lighting with long exposure.

    You may want to consider shooting it during the “magic” hour when there is still some natural lighting available.

    The tree looks great!

  2. I’m having a tough time with it too! And I really need to find some hints on shooting those flippin’ LED lights that are everywhere now. They’re lights, but not. You know? I keep getting these weird blobs of colour, and then if you hit them at an angle, sometimes they don’t even look like they’re turned on. heh.
    I’ll figure it out at some point. Years from now ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Your tree is gorgeous. Heavily laden, just perfectly. And I love that even though it’s a distant view, I can still pick out ornaments on it. That reindeer is fab ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

