328:365 Thanksgiving 2010



327:365 Thanksgiving 2010, originally uploaded by team.breeze.

Well, our Food Blog Thanksgiving is over. Lots of cooking. Too much eating. Martha’s turkey looked beautiful and had good herb flavor but was a little dry. I suppose that was my fault, although I tried to follow her recipe to the letter. The mashed potatoes were a little lumpy, but the rolls and sweet potatoes were yummy. I guess everything went pretty well. The only casualty was the gravy boat which I found smashed on the kitchen floor this morning. (I blame the cat.) It was nice to be all together, which hasn’t happened for a few years. Next year, remind me how much work this is… I’m going to look for some (more) shortcuts. I hear Cracker Barrel serves a good Thanksgiving dinner.

2 thoughts on “328:365 Thanksgiving 2010

Leave a Reply

