104:365 Ants



104:365 Ants, originally uploaded by team.breeze.

Ants love peonies. They are so sweet smelling that the ants crawl all over the buds long before there are any flowers. I’m giving up on closeups for a while. I have a zoom/macro lens but it’s cheap and you can tell in the quality of the images. This one I took with my good 50mm lens, so it looks better overall, but I can’t get as close. I cropped this a bit so that the ants are more visible. My dryer just died so I guess I won’t be getting a new lens for Mother’s Day!

4 thoughts on “104:365 Ants

  1. DaisyPuppy stole my 50mm fund when she got sick. $380 vet bill. It’s always something, isn’t it?
    I like this shot! Hate ants, but love the shot! 🙂

  2. i can’t wait for the morning i wake up and the peony buds have popped open. yours are alot further along than mine.

    always find their relationship intriguing….
    and so is your photo!

    • It has been so warm here that the peonies are way early. Usually we don’t have blossoms until May but I don’t think these will wait two more weeks!

Leave a Reply

