21:365 Raindrop Hearts



21:365 Raindrop Hearts, originally uploaded by team.breeze.

So the good news is that the fog is gone. The bad news is that it started raining. In keeping with my “embrace the weather” philosophy, here is a shot of raindrops through the car window. My daughter has guitar lessons on Thursday night, and I’ve been using the opportunity to experiment taking pictures at night while she’s in her lesson. I forgot my umbrella and didn’t want to get out of the car, so I took this through the car window. I wish I could take credit for the making the heart-shaped raindrops, but it just happened. I don’t know what I did! In the first shot I took they were round. I feel like I cheated somehow, but I do love the effect.

5 thoughts on “21:365 Raindrop Hearts

  1. These are so cool. I seriously think you have a greeting card here. And it’s even more fun that it wasn’t done in post production. Great! Kim from lifeserveddaily.wordpress.com

  2. Thanks everyone. I was pretty pleased with this shot.
    Nic-thanks for the link to the create your own bokeh. I’ll have to try it sometime and see if I can re-create the effect another time.

Leave a Reply

