14:365 Bakery at Night

14:365 Bakery at Night

14:365 Bakery at Night, originally uploaded by team.breeze.

January 14, 2010. This is the bakery near the music studio where my daughter takes guitar lessons. It was closed to customers, but the baker was busy working inside.

I had quite a time getting this photo, and I realize it has a lot of issues. It was taken at night for one thing, and I cut off the top of the window frame for another. The baker was moving about inside, and I would’ve loved to have gotten him in the shot, but I also didn’t want him to see me standing outside taking his picture. I’m still timid when taking pictures in public. I felt like a cross between a private investigator and a peeping Tom. In the end I rushed the shot. Maybe I’ll go back next Thursday and try again.

But even with all its flaws, I really like this shot. To the left of the mixer is a huge block of butter–reason enough for this to be my Photo of the Day! And the window on the left was open and the aroma was heavenly.

Here’s the outside of this cute little bakery.

Bakery at Night

4 thoughts on “14:365 Bakery at Night

Leave a Reply

