12:365 Ducks in the Canal



12:365 Ducks in the Canal, originally uploaded by team.breeze.

Went to downtown Indianapolis to do some work in the library today. It was a nice change of scene for me photographically anyway, although a little ridiculous getting out the door. I had my laptop bag, my camera bag, my purse, my lunch. Holy cow! I have got to consolidate.

The area I was at along the canal had a lot of construction zones and everything was a little dull, so it was not as scenic as I had envisioned. I hope to do more urban landscapes this year though.

2 thoughts on “12:365 Ducks in the Canal

  1. I LOVE my laptop/camera backpack. It’s a Tamrac 3380 (which I guess is also called an Aero 80?). It’s not my everyday camera bag (I have a Lowepro Slingshot for that), but it’s what I take when I’m travelling and want both my laptop and camera. It has enough room in the top pocket for me to shove my purse, a book, my mp3 player and a snack in it (granted, I don’t carry a huge purse – but it’s not a tiny one, either. If I left the purse out, it would definitely have room for a lunch).

    I have to admit it’s a bit… boxy. It’s really structured/sturdy to product everything, which probably looks a little silly on my back. Actually, now i’m curious. I’ll have to take a photo of me with the bag on my back to see what I really look like!

    • Jennifer, thanks for the recommendation of the laptop/camera backpack. I’ll look into it. I have a Lowepro Slingshot too, and had kind of been looking into one of those purse/camera bag combos. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

